top of page

Letter From Japan

Started at 2019 Elina and Tammy, Casa de Paraguas Japanese kimono-subumbrella

to make cooperation together, if you want to see letter what Elina has ended to Japan, read it from here (https://www.casadeparaguas.jp/2020-06-09-finland-sisu)

(it's in Japanese and also has in English)

(picture & product by casa de paraguas)

Dear Elina,


It has been just a year since I met Elina in Helsinki for the first time. Time flies! There have been so many things in the last year. Now, the world is in such a difficult situation with the new coronavirus though. I believe that the day will come in near future, when we can laugh and remember,

"Oh yah, I almost forgot about that! "


My recent news in this year are:

- Fall 2019, Joint exhibition held with my mother for the first time 

- Spring 2020, Newly appointment as a director of the Japan Higasa Danshi Association

- Spring 2020, Having started work at a law firm


and Kimono remake bag collaboration project with Elina! I felt excited from the stage of sharing ideas. I'm so glad that it finally takes shape. I hope a lovely person will meet happily with our works!


Last year, I was able to hold the first long-desired exhibition with my mother in my hometown, Nara. Not only in Japan, many people from all over the world, including France, Malaysia, China, Russia, Argentina, Spain and Australia, came to see our works. Kimono parasols were so rare and interesting for foreigners that they took many pictures.

At the Japan Higasa Danshi Association, which started this year, we are working with other directors to help Men's parasol users (Higasa Danshi) spread from Japan to all over the world as a eco-friendly, wonderful and sustainable culture.


And this spring while working as an artist, I also decided to work as a secretary at a new law firm. Having two different jobs is very hard but both jobs are very worthwhile and interesting.



I hope someday we will have a lot of creative talk again! I look forward to Elina's return to Japan.


Take care of your body and do your best!


Tammy


(picture by casa de paraguas)

Weeeh it was so nice to hear from you! thank you for your letter, I hope for you too a great summer to come and see you soon!

(our cooperation bags now at online shop)

3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page